Truth Seeking with Heather Reyes

IMG_5161

Heather and I went through the MFA (Master’s of Fine Arts) in Fiction at California State University, San Bernardino.

When I asked her to respond to the phrase “This much I know to be true,” she said…

“First, I know I can be whatever I need to be for my family or myself. I can research nearly anything and then fulfill a need or perform a task.

Second, although being of service to so many loved ones is great, it doesn’t allow me to follow my passion, so in order to do anything for anyone, I need to set time aside for myself and my career because self-care has to be a top priority.”

ThisMuchIKnowToBeTrueLogo2

What do you KNOW to be true?

Share your testimony with us. Make the world a better place and the people in it stronger.

Tell us the truth, tell us your truth.

Leave a Reply

