Truth Seeking with Chris Zollner

IMG_4439
“Kids can make you see the world through different eyes, the eyes of the young. When my daughter was four, we drove up to San Francisco for the weekend, and my daughter loved the tall buildings, the mass transit and the crowds of people.
She stopped suddenly as we were walking down one of the sidewalks and said, ‘Look at the pigeons, Daddy. Aren’t they beautiful.’
Pigeons! I thought. Beautiful?
I noticed the shiny feathers, gleaming in the sunlight. She was right. They were beautiful.
We need our kids to remind up how wonderful the world is. I’m a lucky cynic — I have two optimists in my life, my wife and my daughter. I’m sandwiched in between. They are beginning to have their effect on me.
As Leonard Cohen said, ‘There is a crack in everything. That’s how the light gets in.’

My name is Chris Zollner, and I am the author of the picture book, ‘Secret of the Shadow, the Hidden Truth behind Groundhog Day,’ and Jenna, a middle grade novel about a girl in foster care. Both books will be published by Splashing Cow Books.”

ThisMuchIKnowToBeTrueLogo2

What do you KNOW to be true?

Share your testimony with us. Make the world a better place and the people in it stronger.

Tell us the truth, tell us your truth.

Leave a Reply

